Robert J. Nardi | Directeur, président et directeur général

Robert Nardi, principal associate with Louis Berger's U.S. division and president and executive director of Berger Charitable Foundation

Robert J. Nardi est associé principal de la division américaine de Louis Berger. Il a contribué à la croissance de la division en partant d'un peu moins de 50 employés américains lorsqu'il a rejoint l'entreprise en 1980 pour atteindre aujourd'hui plus de 1 000 salariés. Tout au long de sa carrière chez Louis Berger, M. Nardi s'est impliqué dans des projets à travers les États-Unis ainsi qu'en Afrique, en Asie et au Moyen-Orient. Il surpervise également les bourses de la Rutgers University, du New Jersey Institute of Technology et d'autres institutions de l'enseignement supérieur. Cela comprend l'embauche, depuis 2010, de plus de 35 étudiants diplômés comme stagiaires pour l'été sur des projets de Louis Berger en Europe, en Amérique latine, en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient et en Asie. M. Nardi est titulaire d'une licence en urbanisme et planification communautaire de la Rutgers University (avec mention) et d'une maîtrise en planification régionale et urbaine de la Rutgers University.  En 2015, il a reçu la première médaille du mérite du doyen de l'école de Bloustein à la Rutgers University. Il est planificateur professionnel agréé du New Jersey et membre de l'American Planning Association.

Andrew V. Bailey | Directeur

Andrew V. Bailey, member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors and chief executive office for SH-130 Concession Co. in Texas, a concession partnership with Louis Berger.

Andrew V. Bailey est le directeur général de SH-130 Concession Co. au Texas, une concession partenaire de Louis Berger. À ce poste, M. Bailey est chargé de planifier la stratégie et de gérer au quotidien afin d'atteindre les objectifs à court et long terme du projet de l'aménagement de la voirie. Avant d'assumer ce poste, il a dirigé la division des services de maintenance et des opérations (O&M) de Louis Berger au service des institutions gouvernementales et commerciales aux États-Unis et à l'étranger. Avant de rejoindre l'équipe de la haute direction de Louis Berger, il a occupé de nombreux postes de directeur, y compris le poste de directeur national de la division américaine de l'entreprise pour le Programme de reconstruction de l'Irak du gouvernement américain. M. Bailey a débuté sa carrière au Virginia Department of Transportation, où il a passé 25 ans avant de quitter le poste le plus élevé de sa carrière au sein du département en tant que sous-commissaire en 2002. M. Bailey est titulaire d'une licence en arts des affaires urbaines de l'université polytechnique de Virginie (Virginia Tech) et d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Virginia Commonwealth University.

Sofia Berger | Directrice

Sofia Berger, Louis Berger senior vice president for U.S. Transportation and member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors

Sofia Berger est vice-présidente principale de la division américaine des transports chez Louis Berger, dont l'objectif est de développer ce marché qui connaît la croissance la plus importante, afin de répondre aux objectifs de développement des clients privés et publics. Par le passé, elle a été la directrice générale des opérations de l'entreprise dans les Caraïbes et en Amérique latine. Elle a également été chargée de l'orientation stratégique, de la gestion des clients, de la livraison des projets et de la performance en termes de développement commercial de la région. Avant de rejoindre l'Amérique latine, elle a développé les activités du secteur privé de l'entreprise en Afrique. Mme Berger a presque 15 ans d'expérience dans les infrastructures, allant de la gestion de projets de construction dans le secteur pour Perini Corporation (à présent Tutor-Perini) au conseil en gestion pour les agences gouvernementales de transport dans le monde entier, tout en continuant à exercer ses fonctions chez McKinsey & Co. Elle est titulaire d'une licence en génie civil et en recherche opérationnelle et économique de Columbia University ainsi que d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires à la Harvard Business School. Mme Berger est la directrice de 3e génération de l'entreprise, qui suit les traces de son père, Fred Berger, et de son grand-père, le Dr Louis Berger.

Nick Ivanoff, PE | Directeur

Nick Ivanoff, member of Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors and president of the U.S. Transportation market segment for Louis Berger

Nick Ivanoff, PE, est le président du segment du marché américain de transport de Louis Berger, où il est chargé de développer le portefeuille du transport multimodal de l'entreprise pour répondre aux besoins des clients du secteur privé et public. Il préside également le comité des relations gouvernementales de l'entreprise. Par le passé, M. Ivanoff a été président et directeur général d'Ammann & Whitney, un cabinet d'architecture et une société d'ingénierie datant de 69 ans, qui a fusionné avec Louis Berger en 2016. Il est le président sortant de l'Association américaine des constructeurs de routes et des transports (American Road & Transportation Builders Association, ARTBA), et actuellement membre du comité de direction au conseil d'administration de l'ARTBA et président du conseil consultatif des affaires internationales. Il a également occupé de nombreux autres postes de direction à l'ARTBA et dans d'autres organisations professionnelles. M. Ivanoff a également été membre du conseil consultatif dans le cadre du programme de génie civil, à l'école d'ingénieurs de NYU Tandon, où il a fait ses études. Il est un ingénieur professionnel enregistré dans 21 États et titulaire d'une licence en génie civil et d'une maîtrise en planification du transport et ingénierie du trafic, de l'institut polytechnique de Brooklyn (à présent l'école d'ingénierie de NYU Tandon).

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD | Directeur

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD, president of Louis Berger's U.S. division and member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD, est le président de la division américaine de Louis Berger qui offre ses services aux clients américains des États-Unis et à l'étranger. Doté d'une expérience professionnelle de plus de 30 ans, M. Lewis assure la direction stratégique des activités, la livraison au client et la croissance de l'entreprise. Auparavant, M. Lewis occupait le poste de vice-président du groupe de segments de la division américaine de Louis Berger. Avant cela, il a dirigé les activités liées à la restauration/gestion de l'environnement et des catastrophes chez Louis Berger. M. Lewis a également été président et président du conseil du cabinet professionnel de Louis Berger situé à New York, ainsi que membre du conseil de BergerABAM, partenaire de développement technologique de Louis Berger, de Vanguard Emergency Management et autres coentreprises associées à Louis Berger ainsi que membre du conseil consultatif de l'université communautaire du comté de Newark, dans le New Jersey. Il s'est engagé dans de nombreux organismes industriels. Il a notamment proposé ses services pendant 12 ans en tant que membre du comité national du Transportation Research Board dans le cadre de l'Académie nationale des sciences, et pendant plus de 10 ans pour les programmes régionaux/locaux ACEC, SAME et ASCE. M. Lewis est titulaire d'une licence scientifique en génie civil et d'une maîtrise en géotechnique de l'Université du Connecticut. Il a également un doctorat en jurisprudence en environnement et administration, de Rutgers University. Il est ingénieur professionnel agréé dans de nombreux États.

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP | Vice-présidente

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP, senior planner and manager of corporate sustainability at Louis Berger and chair of the Louis Berger Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP, est planificatrice principale et responsable du développement durable organisationnel chez Louis Berger. En tant que présidente du comité pour la responsabilité sociale de l'entreprise chez Louis Berger, elle est chargée d'intégrer le développement durable au sein des projets et opérations de Louis Berger, et de gérer les activités philanthropiques de Louis Berger. Mme Unger compte plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans la planification et l'environnement. Elle est une professionnelle agréée LEED (LEED AP) et une professionnelle du développement durable Envision (ENV SP). Elle dirige actuellement la mise en œuvre du système d'évaluation Envision pour les infrastructures durables au sein de Louis Berger. Mme Unger est membre du comité technique consultatif de l'Institut pour les infrastructures durables (Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure, ISI), du conseil consultatif des infrastructures durables dans le cadre du programme Zofnass de l'Université Harvard et du comité pour le développement durable de l'Association américaine des transports publics (American Public Transportation Association, APTA). Elle est titulaire d'une licence en gestion des ressources environnementales de l'université d'État de Pennsylvanie (Pennsylvania State University) et d'une maîtrise des arts libéraux en gestion du développement durable et de l'environnement de Harvard University Extension School.

Meg Lassarat, CPA | Secrétaire-Trésorière

Meg Lassarat, CPA, Louis Berger Chief Financial Officer

Meg Lassarat, CPA, est directrice financière et vice-présidente exécutive chez Louis Berger. Elle est responsable des résultats financiers du groupe et chargée de superviser les services financiers, comptables et informatiques, ainsi que les équipes de la communication et des ressources humaines afin de poursuivre les objectifs stratégiques du groupe. Mme Lassarat apporte à Louis Berger plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la gestion financière, y compris plus de 15 ans d'expérience en tant que directrice financière pour une variété de cabinets de services professionnels financés par des fonds d'investissement privés, des sociétés privées et des sociétés cotées en bourse. Avant de rejoindre Louis Berger, elle a occupé le poste de directrice financière et de directrice chez Kentz Engineering & Constructors, une société d’ingénierie cotée sur le FTSE 150 de Londres et pesant 1,5 milliard de dollars. Mme Lassarat est titulaire d’une licence en comptabilité de l’Université A&M du Texas. Elle a été vice-présidente et membre du conseil consultatif lors de la Conférence sur la construction et l'ingénierie (Engineering and Construction Conference) et le Forum mondial Rice sur la construction et l'ingénierie (Rice Global Engineering & Construction Forum). Mme Lassarat a également fait partie des conseils de plusieurs fondations caritatives, telles que l'ARC of Katy (Texas), des conseils de l'Université A&M du Texas ainsi que de ses associations d'église et de voisinage.

Jeff D'Agosta, Maître | Conseiller juridique

Jeff D’Agosta, Louis Berger's general counsel, also serves as counsel of the Berger Charitable Foundation.

Maître Jeff D’Agosta est vice-président exécutif et directeur juridique chez Louis Berger. En cette qualité, M. D’Agosta est chargé de gérer les aspects juridiques d'un large éventail d'activités commerciales au sein de l'entreprise, y compris la gouvernance, le droit du travail, la propriété intellectuelle, la gestion de crise, l'éthique, les fusions et acquisitions. Avant de rejoindre Louis Berger, M. D’Agosta a été directeur juridique chez MWH, une société internationale d'ingénierie. Parmi les autres postes occupés chez MWH, il a été membre du conseil de sa fondation caritative. M. D’Agosta est titulaire d'une licence en administration des affaires et d'un doctorat en droit de l'université du Nebraska.

Robert J. Nardi | President and Executive Director

Robert Nardi, principal associate with Louis Berger's U.S. division and president and executive director of Berger Charitable Foundation

Robert J. Nardi is a principal associate with Louis Berger’s U.S. division. He has been instrumental in the division’s growth from fewer than 50 U.S. employees when he joined the company in 1980 to over 1,000 today. Throughout his career at Louis Berger, Mr. Nardi has been involved in projects throughout the U.S. as well as Africa, Asia and the Middle East. He also oversees scholarships and fellowships with Rutgers University, the New Jersey Institute of Technology and other institutions of higher learning. This includes employing, since 2010, over 35 graduate students as summer interns on Louis Berger projects in Europe, Latin America, Africa, the Middle East and Asia. Mr. Nardi received a Bachelor of Arts degree in community development/planning from Rutgers University (with honors) and a master's degree in city and regional planning from Rutgers University.  In 2015, he was the recipient of the inaugural Dean’s Medal of Merit from the Bloustein School at Rutgers University. He is a New Jersey-licensed professional planner and a member of the American Planning Association.

Andrew V. Bailey | Director

Andrew V. Bailey, member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors and chief executive office for SH-130 Concession Co. in Texas, a concession partnership with Louis Berger.

Andrew V. Bailey serves as the chief executive officer for SH-130 Concession Co. in Texas, a concession partnership with Louis Berger. In this role, Mr. Bailey is responsible for strategic planning and day-to-day management to achieve the tollway’s short and long-term goals. He previously led Louis Berger's operations and maintenance (O&M) services division serving government and commercial institutions in the United States and internationally. Before joining Louis Berger’s senior leadership team, he served in a variety of management roles, including serving as the company’s in-country manager for the U.S. government’s Iraq Reconstruction Program. Mr. Bailey began his career at the Virginia Department of Transportation, where he spent 25 years before retiring from the department’s highest career position of deputy commissioner in 2002. Mr. Bailey holds a Bachelor of Arts in Urban Affairs from Virginia Tech and a Master of Business Administration from Virginia Commonwealth University.

Sofia Berger | Director

Sofia Berger, Louis Berger senior vice president for U.S. Transportation and member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors

Sofia Berger is senior vice president for U.S. transportation at Louis Berger, focused on growing the company’s largest and highest growth market, supporting both public and private sector client development goals. Previously, she served as the managing director for the company’s Latin American and the Caribbean operations, responsible for the strategic direction, client management, project delivery and business development performance for the region. Prior to moving to Latin America, she managed the development of the company's private sector activities in Africa. Ms. Berger has nearly 15 years of infrastructure experience spanning from project management of construction projects in the field for Perini Corporation (now Tutor-Perini) to management consulting for governmental transportation agencies around the world while working at McKinsey & Co. She has degrees in civil engineering and economics-operations research from Columbia University and a Master of Business Administration from Harvard Business School. Ms. Berger is a third-generation executive of the company, following in the footsteps of her father Fred Berger and grandfather Dr. Louis Berger.

Regine de la Cruz | Director

Regine de la Cruz, a member of the Berger Foundation Board of Directors, is Louis Berger's vice president of corporate communications,

Regine de la Cruz is Louis Berger's vice president of corporate communications, responsible for spearheading the corporate marketing and communications function to advance the company’s business, policy, financial and organizational goals. She provides brand stewardship and reputation management across the corporation's stakeholder groups—clients, industry, shareholders, employees, potential employees, media and the community. Ms. de la Cruz has more than 15 years of communications management experience leading multi-national teams both in-house and within a global consultancy environment. She started her career at Lockheed Martin, serving in a range of corporate social responsibility, media relations, marketing and employee communications leadership roles as a graduate of the company’s leadership development program. Ms. de la Cruz holds degrees in international affairs and public relations from the University of Georgia and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Maryland R.H. Smith School. She has served on several regional boards and steering committees for nonprofit organizations.

Nick Ivanoff, PE | Director

Nick Ivanoff, member of Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors and president of the U.S. Transportation market segment for Louis Berger

Nick Ivanoff, PE, is the president of Louis Berger's U.S. Transportation market segment, where he is responsible for expanding the company’s multi-modal transportation portfolio supporting public and private sector clients. He also chairs the company’s government relations committee. Mr. Ivanoff previously served as president and chief executive officer of Ammann & Whitney, a 69-year-old engineering and architecture firm, which merged with Louis Berger in 2016. He is the immediate past chairman of the American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) and currently serves as executive committee member on the ARTBA Board of Directors and as chairman of its International Affairs Advisory Council. He has also served in a variety of other leadership roles at ARTBA and other professional organizations. Mr. Ivanoff also serves on the Civil Engineering Curriculum Advisory Council at his alma mater, the NYU Tandon School of Engineering. He is a registered professional engineer in 21 states and holds a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and a Master of Science in Traffic Engineering and Transportation Planning, both from the Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn (now the NYU Tandon School of Engineering).

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD | Director

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD, president of Louis Berger's U.S. division and member of the Berger Charitable Foundation Board of Directors

Thomas G. Lewis, PE, JD, is the president of Louis Berger's U.S. division serving U.S. clients domestically and worldwide. With more than 30 years of professional experience, Mr. Lewis provides strategic direction for operations, client delivery and company growth. Mr. Lewis previously served as Louis Berger's U.S. segment group vice president. Prior to that, he led Louis Berger's environmental and disaster management/recovery practice. Mr. Lewis has also served as president and board chair for Louis Berger's New York professional corporation as well as board member for BergerABAM, a Louis Berger technology development partner, Vanguard Emergency Management and other joint venture entities involving Louis Berger, and a county community college advisory board in Newark, New Jersey. He is active in numerous industry organizations, including 12 years of service as a national committee member for the Transportation Research Board under the National Academy of Sciences, and over 10 years with ACEC, SAME and ASCE local/regional programs. Mr. Lewis earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering and a master's degree in geotechnical engineering from the University of Connecticut, as well as a Juris Doctorate specializing in environmental and administrative law from Rutgers University. He is a licensed professional engineer in multiple states.

Meg Lassarat, CPA | Secretary/Treasurer

Meg Lassarat, CPA, is secretary/treasurer of the Berger Charitable Foundation, and chief financial officer (CFO) and executive vice president at Louis Berger.

Meg Lassarat, CPA, is chief financial officer (CFO) and executive vice president at Louis Berger, responsible for corporate-wide financial performance and overseeing the finance and accounting, IT, communications and human resources teams in support of corporate strategic goals. Ms. Lassarat brings more than 30 years of financial management experience to Louis Berger, including more than 15 years of experience serving as the CFO for a range of publicly-traded, privately-held and private equity-backed professional services firms. Prior to joining Louis Berger, she served as the CFO and director at Kentz Engineering & Constructors, a $1.5 billion FTSE 150 London-listed engineering firm. Ms. Lassarat earned her bachelor's degree in accounting from Texas A&M University. She has served as vice chair and member of the advisory board for the Engineering and Construction Conference and Rice Global Engineering & Construction Forum, as well as serving on the boards of several charitable foundations, such as ARC of Katy (Texas), Texas A&M University facility councils, and her church and neighborhood associations.

Jeff D'Agosta, Esq. | Counsel

Jeff D’Agosta, Louis Berger's general counsel, also serves as counsel of the Berger Charitable Foundation.

Jeff D’Agosta, Esq., serves as general counsel and executive vice president at Louis Berger. In this role, Mr. D’Agosta is responsible for managing the legal aspects of a wide range of business activities across the corporation, including governance, labor law, intellectual property, crisis management, compliance, and mergers and acquisitions. Prior to joining Louis Berger, Mr. D’Agosta served as general counsel at MWH, a multinational engineering firm. Among other activities at MWH, he served on its charitable foundation board. Mr. D’Agosta earned a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Nebraska.

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP | Corporate Social Responsibility Committee Chair

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP, senior planner and manager of corporate sustainability at Louis Berger and chair of the Louis Berger Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Heather Unger, LEED AP, ENV SP, is a senior planner and manager of corporate sustainability at Louis Berger. As chair of the Louis Berger Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, she is responsible for incorporating sustainability into Louis Berger projects and operations and managing Louis Berger’s philanthropic activities. Ms. Unger has over 10 years of environmental and planning experience. She is a LEED Accredited Professional (LEED AP) and an Envision Sustainability Professional (ENV SP), and is currently leading the implementation of the Envision rating system for sustainable infrastructure within Louis Berger. Ms. Unger serves on the Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure (ISI) technical advisory committee, the Harvard University Zofnass Program for Sustainable Infrastructure advisory board, and the American Public Transportation Association (APTA) sustainability committee. She has degrees in environmental resource management from Pennsylvania State University and a Master of Liberal Arts in sustainability and environmental management from Harvard University Extension School.