• aligning cargo rails
  • loading an IL-76 with pallets and containers
  • man bridging pallets on rails
  • Flightline and grid yard
  • Aircraft loads and offloads palletized and outsized cargo
  • military vehicles loaded on plane
  • man in forklift loading cargo
  • loading cargo on rails
  • men pushing pallets against rails
  • men pushing pallets
  • woman using forklift to handle cargo
Louis Berger gère les services de la base aérienne koweïtienne

Situé le long de la pointe du golfe Persique, Koweït est le foyer de la base aérienne Al-Moubarak, qui fait partie du complexe de l'aéroport international du Koweït. La base aérienne près de Koweït City est le siège de la Force aérienne du Koweït et dessert également le gouvernement américain et son aviation affiliée.

Défi
Par l'intermédiaire du commandement américain des transports, le commandement de mobilité aérienne cherchait à obtenir des contrats privés pour des services d'aérogare et de manipulation au sol pour les avions détenus ou opérés par les États-Unis, les gouvernements étrangers parrainés, les forces de la coalition et les entrepreneurs commerciaux.

Solution
Étant sélectionné pour le contrat, Louis Berger fournit un centre de contrôle de la mobilité aérienne, assure des services d'avions d'alerte transitoire, le contrôle des passagers, la documentation, la manutention des bagages et des bagages perdus.  La société est également responsable de l'entretien et du fonctionnement de l'équipement d'appui au sol, des charges et déchargements de marchandises et de la manutention des cargaisons spéciales, comme les véhicules, les matières dangereuses et la manipulation des approvisionnements sanguins.

Louis Berger a réussi à relever plusieurs défis dans l'exécution de son contrat, notamment en travaillant dans un environnement désertique, en recrutant des gens pour les régions désertiques et en accommodant des surcharges périodiques de travail pendant les périodes de combat. Louis Berger a embauché des gestionnaires et superviseurs remarquables ayant des compétences de carrière qui reflètent leurs homologues de la Force aérienne.

• aligning cargo rails
  • loading an IL-76 with pallets and containers
  • man bridging pallets on rails
  • Flightline and grid yard
  • Aircraft loads and offloads palletized and outsized cargo
  • military vehicles loaded on plane
  • man in forklift loading cargo
  • loading cargo on rails
  • men pushing pallets against rails
  • men pushing pallets
  • woman using forklift to handle cargo
Louis Berger manages Kuwaiti air base services

Set along the tip of the Persian Gulf, Kuwait is home to the Al-Mubarak Air Base, which is part of the Kuwait International Airport complex. The air base near Kuwait City is headquarters for the Kuwait Air Force and also serves U.S. government and affiliated aircraft.

Challenge
The Air Mobility Command through the U.S. Transportation Command sought private contracting of air terminal and ground handling services for aircraft owned or operated by the U.S., sponsored foreign governments, coalition forces and commercial contractors.

Solution
Selected for the contract, Louis Berger provides an Air Mobility Control Center, transient alert aircraft services, passenger screening, documentation, baggage and lost baggage handling.  It is also responsible for maintenance and operation of ground support equipment, loads and offloads of cargo, and handling of special shipments, such as vehicles, hazardous materials and blood.

Louis Berger has successfully met several challenges in carrying out its contract, including working in a desert environment, recruiting people to desert region and accommodating periodic surges in workload during battle periods. Louis Berger hired outstanding managers and supervisors with career credentials that mirror their Air Force counterparts.